After ODI, now it's the turn of T20 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma

After ODI, now it's the turn of T20 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma

In the presence of their strong players, the Indian team will take to the field with the intention of making a clean sweep in the second consecutive series with a strong performance in the three-match T20 series starting on Friday.

The mere thought of having five specialist batsmen like Rohit, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, and Dinesh Karthik in the top six can put the rival team under pressure. That too at a time when a player of the stature of Virat Kohli is failing miserably in the shorter formats and his place in the playing XI is in doubt. The series against England before the West Indies showed that even though their best player, Kohli, was not playing the bat, India's white-ball players had a strong presence at the crease.

Hooda is amazing: In all the T20 International matches that Deepak Hooda has played so far, he has shown that he can do well in it. He scored a century against Ireland and also looked in good form in the one-off T20I against England but was ruled out due to the return of Kohli. Given his 'off break' bowling, his at least three to four good matches in this series will certainly add to Rohit Sharma's troubles and also put pressure on Kohli when he returns for the Asia Cup in UAE. . Looking at the T20 World Cup, as far as India's batting order is concerned, the number three spot will be the only one that will become a neck bone.

Jadeja's fitness problem: Jadeja's fitness remains an issue and given his focus on becoming a batting all-rounder, Ravichandran Ashwin is still India's best slow bowler with variations including his dreaded 'carrom' ball in the powerplay overs. The team also includes Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi. There will be no change in Yuzvendra Singh Chahal's place in the starting XI and Washington Sundar will return to the side any day, making it the last chance for Ashwin to cement his place in the playing XI.

Pressure on West Indies: The hosts have few T20 experts in them that they would like to play with the same team which includes Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, and Rovman Powell, which led Bangladesh to 2-0 in the three-match series earlier this month. was defeated. Meyers and skipper Pooran are doing well with the bat which will give the West Indies team the confidence to put up a tough challenge to India.

The team is as follows-

India - Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies - Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shamrah Brooks, Brendan King, Rovman Powell, Keesey Carty, Kyle Meyers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Moti, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Jaden Seals.